Technical Advisory Committee

Chair: Will Daniels, SVP of Operations and Organic Integrity, Earthbound Farm

  • Jo Ann Baumgartner, Director, Wild Farm Alliance
  • Chuck Benbrook, Chief Scientist, The Organic Center
  • Donna Garren, President and General Manager, NSF Agriculture
  • Hank Giclas, Western Growers
  • David Gombas, Sr. VP Food Safety, United Fresh
  • Ken Kimes, Farmer, Board Member Community Alliance with Family Farmers
  • Dave Runsten, Policy Director, Community Alliance with Family Farmers
  • Michele Schermann, Agricultural Health and Safety Research Fellow, University of Minnesota
  • Michelle Smith, Senior Policy Analyst, FDA
  • Trevor Suslow, Post Harvest Handling expert, UC-Davis
  • Isabel Walls, National Program Leader, Epidemiology of Food Safety National Institute of Food and Agriculture, USDA
  • Steve Warshawer, Wallace Center for Sustainable Food Systems at Winrock International
  • Heidi Wederquist, Director of Quality Assurance and Food Safety, Chipotle Mexican Grill
  • Bob Whitaker, Chief Science Officer, Produce Marketing Association